Local students offered Montana University System scholarships

The Student Financial Services Office within the Montana University System announced six Park County Students who were offered the Montana University System Honor Scholarship. The MUS Honor Scholarship is a renewable scholarship offered by the Montana Board of Regents that waives undergraduate tuition for up to eight semesters at any campus of the Montana University System or Dawson, Flathead Valley, or Miles community colleges.  

Students offered this scholarship must be graduates of an accredited Montana high school with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 at the end of their seventh semester in high school, take either the ACT or SAT standardized test, meet college preparatory requirements, and attend an eligible campus.    

 This year 249 scholarships were offered statewide for an average of $18,000 each.  The local students receiving the scholarship are:

Park High School
Emily Forsythe, Jack Fry, and  Clyde Schulein

Gardiner High School
Sharidan Brown, Cody Carlson and Dani Hatfield